Gratitude

Grants for writers provide more than necessary funds. They affirm our work. I am grateful for fellowships from the following:

The Alaska Humanities Forum: www.akhf.org

The British Council Fellowship: usa.britishcouncil.org

The New Letters nonfiction prize: www.newletters.org

Literary Arts (Oregon): www.literary-arts.org

Oregon Humanities: oregonhumanities.org

The Rene Bloch Foundation

Fulbright-García Robles

Residencies at the following arts centers offered a refuge:

The Millay Colony for the Arts: www.millaycolony.org/

Caldera: www.calderaarts.org/

Centrum: www.centrum.org

The Espy Foundation: info@espyfoundation.org

Hedgebrook: www.hedgebrook.org

The Island Institute: www.islandinstitute.org

The Mesa Refuge: www.mesarefuge.org

The Sitka Center for Art and Ecology: www.sitkacenter.org

UCross: www.ucrossfoundation.org